In Loving Mom

Mommy Dennie

I never thought I’d lose my Mom this way. I didn’t think I was going to lose her at all…not yet, anyway. She was too strong-willed to go. She was a survivor.
She was my mother. I am her daughter. She is me and I am her.

Everyone says I look like her. I’m sure I do. I’m also very much like her in ways that I think scary…and we butted heads all the time because of that. She had her ways that bugged me…yet she was very perceptive, she was loving in her own way, and she worried about her children – carried that burden til her last breath. She wasn’t affectionate like my dad was to me. But I could always make her laugh. She was a fighter. She was a devout Catholic. She believed in Angels. 

About mbfavazza

Reimagining Life.
This entry was posted in In Loving and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.